View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
loniir
Joined: 18 Jan 2008 Posts: 11
|
Posted: Fri Jan 18, 2008 11:36 am Post subject: Turbo SIM CallBack programming |
|
|
We have platform with CallBack service.
Who can help us to program turbosim to make following algoritm:
1. Call going to sim
2. Number automatically prepended by number of platform.
Normally string should looks like
+420222555222 <DTMF>74957756060# <Disconnect> |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pz Guest
|
Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 11:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Good for reminding this, we have had such app/demo for longer time and forgot to mention it. So I just cleaned it and posted on our site - http://www.bladox.com/pub/callback-0.9.tar.gz
Should do what you want but needs to be tested.
Last edited by pz on Sat Jan 19, 2008 12:19 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
loniir
Joined: 18 Jan 2008 Posts: 11
|
Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 12:18 pm Post subject: Test of CallBack service |
|
|
How we can test CallBack service with your app ?
Please describe scenario of your application. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pz Guest
|
Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 12:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Download from our site, upload into TSIM, set up your service number (menu Service Nr), turn it on (menu Activate) and go. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
loniir
Joined: 18 Jan 2008 Posts: 11
|
Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:19 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Post detailing instruction how to compile application. Test was on IPhone.
# /opt/bladox/turbo-app /tmp/cb.trb
SRC /tmp/cb.trb
SIZE 3405
initializing modem
AT+CPMS="SM","SM"
ERROR
AT+CMGF=0
ERROR
AT+CPMS?
ERROR
modem initiated
Mobile Phone/Serial Cable Communication Error |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pz Guest
|
Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 1:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
loniir wrote: | Post detailing instruction how to compile application. Test was on IPhone.
# /opt/bladox/turbo-app /tmp/cb.trb
SRC /tmp/cb.trb
SIZE 3405
initializing modem
AT+CPMS="SM","SM"
ERROR
AT+CMGF=0
ERROR
AT+CPMS?
ERROR
modem initiated
Mobile Phone/Serial Cable Communication Error |
Compiled it's in bin/ in the package, as for the above - have no clue (we don't know anything about iphone) but there are many such posts and hints in General forum. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
loniir
Joined: 18 Jan 2008 Posts: 11
|
Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 2:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
May be problem that application for iPhone already installed there and I cannot use additional application for callback ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pz Guest
|
Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2008 9:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
loniir wrote: | May be problem that application for iPhone already installed there and I cannot use additional application for callback ? |
No, you can have more apps installed. Upload should be the same as what you did with applesaft. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
loniir
Joined: 18 Jan 2008 Posts: 11
|
Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 12:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
the callback application has beet tested. I is works but we have another scenario in our network. We are dialing access number and number of destination in facility. After that platform making call back and dial destination at same time.
who can program that scenario for turbosim ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
loniir
Joined: 18 Jan 2008 Posts: 11
|
Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 12:26 pm Post subject: Home network prefix |
|
|
to avoid call back on home network, I think should be additional parameter
Home network prefix: like +420
In case you are dialing number +420...... application does not making call back. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pz Guest
|
Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 2:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
loniir wrote: | the callback application has beet tested. I is works but we have another scenario in our network. We are dialing access number and number of destination in facility.
|
Eeh? This application is dialing access (=service) number and then when service makes "callback" we send called number by DTMF.
Quote: |
After that platform making call back and dial destination at same time.
who can program that scenario for turbosim ? |
Does that mean you are connected to service number in the first time, provide called number then service number hang's up and you are calling back? How does this makes sense? Then there is once call anyway so if traveling you have international call and then one roaming call? Where does this your service save any money?
If you are doing something like this you can program it yourself, you have the source of callback app. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pz Guest
|
Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 2:43 pm Post subject: Re: Home network prefix |
|
|
loniir wrote: | to avoid call back on home network, I think should be additional parameter
Home network prefix: like +420
In case you are dialing number +420...... application does not making call back. |
There can be many things to improve, this what you describe can be done automatically based on used SIM card and network used/location, |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
loniir
Joined: 18 Jan 2008 Posts: 11
|
Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2008 3:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
1. Main things that callback platform getting destination number at one time to calculate correct maximum connection time with two legs
2. While direct call you are using quality route to send DTMF. Most of call back routes going through GSM brana and DTMF cannot be transmit.
3. We are not sending connect when you dialing access number, just listen on facility DTMF. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pz Guest
|
Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 7:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
loniir wrote: | 1. Main things that callback platform getting destination number at one time to calculate correct maximum connection time with two legs
2. While direct call you are using quality route to send DTMF. Most of call back routes going through GSM brana and DTMF cannot be transmit.
3. We are not sending connect when you dialing access number, just listen on facility DTMF. |
In GSM you cannot pass DTM unless call is connected. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
loniir
Joined: 18 Jan 2008 Posts: 11
|
Posted: Thu Jan 24, 2008 5:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
you mean generally or in application ?
generally we are working like that. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|