View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
ptyhon
Joined: 06 Jan 2010 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Wed Feb 17, 2010 9:45 am Post subject: SIM Card Developemnt |
|
|
Hi,
I had bought a TL2 and a TP. I want to develop an application that can interact with the phone SIM card interface. May i know how can i go about doing it? Can someone give me a brief description on what i need to do?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pz Guest
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ptyhon
Joined: 06 Jan 2010 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 9:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
I would like to develop an apps to intercept the communication between the SIM card and ME. basically like a proxy between the two.
I want all communication packets to be handle by my program.
Is this possible? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pz Guest
|
Posted: Mon Mar 01, 2010 9:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Mmm, question is the "all communication packet". Do you really mean all/everything? That would be huge and somehow don't know why.
Turbo allows you to handle most, what we found logical/usable so far. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ptyhon
Joined: 06 Jan 2010 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Wed Mar 03, 2010 6:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Maybe not all communication packet Basically i want to understand how the turbo lite2 work and how it can help me to develop and troubleshoot apps for mobile phone development.
I had some question:
1) how dbg.exe work to display the ME to SIM communciation? Is it becos there is a sim.trb loaded on the TL2 device. So whatever there is a known ME to SIM action, it will cause an interrupt and process the action programmed?
2) I understand that we are not able to know what apps are loaded on TL2. So i have this question on how the apps are treated inside the TL2. If I upload a program called "a.trb" on to TL2 and then later i upload "b.trb" onto TL2. Will this overwrite the "a.trb" that i had uploaded earlier or it will just addon to the program list on TL2 just like the TP?
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ptyhon
Joined: 06 Jan 2010 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Wed Mar 03, 2010 9:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
i am testing the apps on my own blackberry but cannot find the turbo program that i uploaded. Is it supported on this phone? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ptyhon
Joined: 06 Jan 2010 Posts: 15
|
Posted: Fri Mar 05, 2010 9:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi,
I wrote the following program but it does not work as what i intended.
This is how i tested it.
- I inserted the TL2 into the ME and also the TP.
- Using the TP i run dbg.exe to monitor the SIM and ME communication
- While i boot up the ME, i start to log down all the communication packet. But it seems that it does not trigger my handle_sim_file function at all during bootup.
Did i got the concept wrong?
void handle_sim_file (File_apdu_data * fa)
{
u8 i;
if (fa->ef == EF_IMSI && fa->ins == ME_CMD_READ_BINARY)
{
fa->p2 = 0xDE;
fa->p1 = 0xAD;
sim (fa->ins, fa->p1, fa->p2, fa->p3, fa->data);
}
}
void action_menu (void *data)
{
display_text_raw (t_Foo_en, Q_DISPLAY_TEXT_USER_CLEAR);
}
void turbo_handler (u8 action, void *data)
{
switch (action)
{
case ACTION_INSERT_MENU:
insert_menu (t_Foo_en);
break;
case ACTION_MENU_SELECTION:
stk_thread (action_menu, data);
break;
case ACTION_FILE_APDU:
handle_sim_file (data);
break;
default:
break;
}
} |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pz Guest
|
Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 6:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
ptyhon wrote: | i am testing the apps on my own blackberry but cannot find the turbo program that i uploaded. Is it supported on this phone? |
Yes, it should. Can you see the BLADOX->Setup? Start with helloworld to get familiar with how it works.
To your previous question - yes, it's multiapplication. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pz Guest
|
Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2010 6:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
ptyhon wrote: | Hi,
I wrote the following program but it does not work as what i intended.
This is how i tested it.
- I inserted the TL2 into the ME and also the TP.
- Using the TP i run dbg.exe to monitor the SIM and ME communication
- While i boot up the ME, i start to log down all the communication packet. But it seems that it does not trigger my handle_sim_file function at all during bootup.
Did i got the concept wrong?
void handle_sim_file (File_apdu_data * fa)
{
u8 i;
if (fa->ef == EF_IMSI && fa->ins == ME_CMD_READ_BINARY)
{
fa->p2 = 0xDE;
fa->p1 = 0xAD;
sim (fa->ins, fa->p1, fa->p2, fa->p3, fa->data);
}
}
void action_menu (void *data)
{
display_text_raw (t_Foo_en, Q_DISPLAY_TEXT_USER_CLEAR);
}
void turbo_handler (u8 action, void *data)
{
switch (action)
{
case ACTION_INSERT_MENU:
insert_menu (t_Foo_en);
break;
case ACTION_MENU_SELECTION:
stk_thread (action_menu, data);
break;
case ACTION_FILE_APDU:
handle_sim_file (data);
break;
default:
break;
}
} |
You have to register what file (i.e. EF_IMSI in this case) you want to handle. Look at fakesim source, it's there. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|